Safe Space
Words by Scott F. Hall
December 7, 2020
This 38-minute work of sound art represents the artist's reaction to COVID-19 as he experienced it from late 2019 through 2020.

Scott F. Hall, Safe Space. Total length: 38 minutes 25 seconds. Date of Completion: December 7, 2020.

Full Soundtrack List
1. Safe Space 
2. Into Starry Darkness
3. One Week of Dreams 
4. Whispers Suggest 
5. Those Plans Prior 
6. Did My Heart Fly? 
7. Behind the Walls (Bladder Fiddle Jam) 
8. Strange Pathways
9. If Swallowed, Seek No Help 
10. Collective Core 
11. Forced Space
12. Four Horses 
13. Love At Last Sight 
14. Albeit, Not Pardoned 
15. A More Tragic Case 
16. Microtonal Slide 12 (Live) 
17. Proof of the Assertion 
18. Ran Tan 
19. Backlash 
20. Microtonal Slide 13 
21. Hornucopia 6 (Multiphonics for a Large Cornett and Voice) 
About The Artist
Scott F. Hall is a tenured associate professor in the School of Visual Arts and Design at University of Central Florida. He works in luthiery, music, sound, sculpture, video, still images, and more esoteric areas such as trochilics.